About Us

We specialised in dispute resolution, intellectual property, Internet, and e-commerce.


ADNDRC is the first Uniform Domain Name Dispute Resolution Policy (“UDRP”) provider in Asia accredited by the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (“ICANN”), jointly established in 2002 by the Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre (“HKIAC”) and the China International Economic and Trade Arbitration Commission (“CIETAC”).

Today, ADNDRC operates four offices: Beijing (operated by CIETAC), Hong Kong (operated by HKIAC), Kuala Lumpur (operated by the Asian International Arbitration Centre (“AIAC”)), and Seoul (operated by the Korea Internet Address Dispute Resolution Committee (“IDRC”)). Each office of ADNDRC provides services concerning generic topic-level domains (“gTLDs”), new gTLDs, and certain country-code top-level domains.

ADNDRC is a charitable institution limited by guarantee and registered in Hong Kong. The Secretariat services are currently provided by the Hong Kong office.

Our Services

As a dispute resolution service provider accredited by ICANN, the Centre administers domain name dispute resolution proceedings through its four offices not only under the UDRP, but also under the following ICANN policies:-

  • Uniform Rapid Suspension System (URS)
  • Trademark Post Delegation Dispute Resolution Procedure (TM-PDDRP)
  • Registrar Transfer Dispute Resolution Policy (TDRP)
  • Sunrise Dispute Resolution Policy (SDRP)
  • Charter Eligibility Dispute Resolution Policy (CEDRP)

ADNDRC is also a Dispute-Resolution Service Provider approved by the OP3FT to resolve disputes concerning Frogans addresses. The dispute policy for Frogans Addresses (UDRP-F) is based on the UDRP.

The Four Operating Offices

HKIAC is an independent non-profit organization established in 1985 to assist disputing parties to solve disputes by arbitration and by other means of alternate dispute resolution.

Explore HKIAC

The Korea Internet Address Dispute Resolution Committee (KIDRC) was established in accordance with the Article 16 of the Act on Internet Address Resources (enacted on January 20, 2004), with the aim to prevent Cyber-squatting in Internet Address and use of Internet Address in bad faith.

Explore IDRC

CIETAC is the leading international commercial arbitration institution in China, with its headquarters in Beijing. It was originally established in April 1956 within the China Council for the Promotion of International Trade.

Explore CIETAC

The Asian International Arbitration centre (AIAC) is a non-profit non-governmental international arbitral institution which was established in 1978 under the auspices of the Asian-African Legal Consultative Organisation (AALCO).

Explore AIAC

The Structure

ADNDRC is governed by a Council composed of leading professionals who are specialised in dispute resolution, intellectual property, Internet, and e-commerce.

Under the ADNDRC Council, there are three committees, namely, the Panel Selection Committee, the Business Development Committee and the Standard and Practices Committee.

The ADNDRC Secretariat is responsible for the administration of ADNDRC, which includes providing support to the Council and its sub-committees and liaising with the relevant organisations and other stakeholders. The Secretariat is headed by the Secretary-General, Louise Wong (Special Counsel at HKIAC) who will report to the Chairperson and the Council.

The current Chairperson of the ADNDRC is Mr Wang Chengjie.

The present Council Members of the ADNDRC are as follows:

Name Position at ADNDRC ADNDRC Office
Dr. Christopher To Council Member Hong Kong
Mr. Dennis Cai Council Member Hong Kong
Ms. Sarah Grimmer Council Member Hong Kong
Dr. Mariel Dimsey Council Member Hong Kong
Mr. Daehee Lee Council Member Seoul
Mr. Yune Gie Sung Council Member Seoul
Mr. Wang Chengjie Chairperson Beijing
Mr. Gu Yan Council Member Beijing
Dr. Yang Fan Council Member Beijing
Ms. Lu Yahan Council Member Beijing
Datuk Sundra Rajoo Council Member Kuala Lumpur
Ms. Prissilla John Council Member Kuala Lumpur
Ms. Heather Yee Jing Wah Council Member Kuala Lumpur
Ms. Marnie Shaw Ex-officio Member Hong Kong
Ms. Louise Wong Ex-officio Member (Secretary General) Hong Kong

There are presently three committees in the ADNDRC – the Panel Selection Committee, the Business Development Committee and the Standards and Practice Committee. Each committee comprises of a representative from each of the ADNDRC offices as indicated below.

Panel Selection Committee

Ms. Prissilla John (Chair)
Ms. Sarah Grimmer
Ms. Yahan Lu
Dr. Christopher To
Dr. Mariel Dimsey
Prof. Chan-Mo Chung

Business Development Committee

Ms. Marnie Shaw (Chair)
Ms. Yahan Lu
Mr. Ho-Hyun Nahm
Mr. Bryan Anthony Richard
Mr. Paddy Tam
Mr. Yune Gie Sung

Standards and Practice Committee

Dr. Yang Fan (Chair)
Mr. Dennis Cai
Mr. Shi Young Chang
Mr. Ezra Ravin Ponnudurai